Welcome to the EVENTS section

We have some exciting 2017 events, festival and retreats coming up that you can participate in. Click on the banner for more details. You can also check out past events and if you are interested let us know - they will come around again. Check back often. Jeffrey's schedule is constantly changing!



Loading Events

« All Events

“There is Only One Love” – A mystical evening of poetry dance & music

March 20, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

$25.

Event Navigation

Details to be announced shortly. THIS DATE is actually not confirmed yet —

In Vancouver we will launch a CD that was mastered a few years ago but never released. It features the music of Patrick Bernard. New age, meditative music and the spoken work of Jeffrey Armstrong Poet “Kavindra”. We also hope to have a NEW book of Jeffrey Armstrong poetry ready by then as well!

If you would like to be a volunteer at this event please contact Sandi – we are looking for specific talents.

 

PREVIOUS Award-winning poetry book: The Night We First Metnightwemet

In the tradition of Kalidas, Blake, Mirabai, Rumi, Shelly, Hafiz, Keats, Poe, Tagore and Gibran, and all the great and inspiring poets whose words touch our hearts and heal our souls, we are pleased to present the timeless poetry of Kavindra.

Mystical poetry seeks to reproduce very subtle states of spiritual perception. In India, the Bhakti and Tantric schools of mystical poetry speak in a voice that longs for intimacy with the Divine Beloved. They attempt to reveal the emotions exchanged in the relationship between the soul and the Eternal Lover or God.

As an initiate and practitioner of those ancient teachings, Kavindra embodies and is able to pass on the sublime fruits of those sacred traditions. This initiates the listener directly into the ecstatic emotional states of spiritual bliss. His poems are windows into the Divine realms revealed to him during profound states of meditation.

We have chosen 108 of his best devotional poems for this collector’s edition.

Details

Date:
March 20, 2019
Time:
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$25.
Event Category:

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team. We like to stay in touch!

Thank you for subscribing

Pin It on Pinterest